• My Ramblings

Saturday Shout Out: Changing Diapers and Taking Names!

I wanted to use my Saturday posts to highlight some great bloggers out there. This week’s feature blogger is wonderful and I hope you love her as much as I do. If you’d like me to highlight you, just send me an email:


Photobucket

Saturday Shout-Out

Changing Diapers and Taking Names

Name:  Brittany Bullington
Name of blog w/ link:  Changing Diapers and Taking Names (http://www.findingbrittnemo.blogspot.com)
Type of blog:  Life in General
~Tell us a little something about yourself:
I am a 25 year old single mom and Certified Nursing Assistant. I enjoy traveling, being outdoors, reading, dark chocolate, red wine and learning new things!
~If you had only 1 wish, what would it be and why?
Just the basic, for my son and I to be healthy and happy. Boring , I know!
~What’s your favorite thing about where you live and why?
I love that I’m from a smaller area. It can be a little pesky at times to always see someone you know (like when you’re in the grocery store in sweats and no make-up). But it’s also nice to always see a warm welcoming smile wherever you go!
~What’s #1 on your ‘Bucket List’?
I have so much on my Bucket List, it’s hard to prioritize them. One I plan on conquering soon is to go zip lining!
~3 words to describe yourself would be…?
Determined, creative and loyal
~1 little known fact about you is…?
I can’t sleep in complete silence. I generally need the sound of a fan or humidifier to put me to sleep.
~1 vice of yours is…?
I have a terrible foul mouth. I’m working on it though!
~Why did you start blogging?
To revisit my love of writing. And for accountability for all the new things I want to try.
~What’s your favorite thing about blogging?
“Meeting” such wonderful and inspiration people!
~What do you think makes for a successful blog?
Honesty.
~3 words to describe your blog would be…?
Fun, honest and creative
~What’s 1 blog (besides yours) that you think everyone should check out?

http://www.thepioneerwoman.com She is the coolest!

5 Responses

  1. I am on the way to check out her blog right now! Thanks for sharing! Great shout out!

  2. thank you my dear 🙂 hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  3. It was my pleasure, Brittany! If you know of anyone else who’d like a shout out- send them my way!

  4. So nice of you to highlight the bloggers you love! I’ve given you the Liebster award to highlight you! Check out my blog to find out what to do next!

Leave a Reply

