• My Ramblings

Saturday Shout Out: Fun on a Dime!

I wanted to use my Saturday posts to highlight some great bloggers out there. This week’s feature blogger is wonderful and I hope you love her as much as I do. If you’d like me to highlight you, just send me an email:


Photobucket

Saturday Shout-Out

Fun On A Dime

~Your name: Michelle

~Your blog’s name w/ link: Fun On A Dime, http://www.funonadime.net

~Type of blog it is: I’m not really a mommy blog because I do not share a lot of personal info, but I do giveaways, share recipes, crafts, inspirational tips, games, etc.

~Tell us a little something about yourself: My name is Michelle. I grew up the oldest of 5 children, my youngest sister is still in High School. I have been married to my hubby for almost 7 years and most of those years were spent in Utah while he was going to school. We have two children, a son – 5 and a daughter – 3. We just moved from Southern Utah (specifically, Cedar City, which we L.O.V.E.D!). I have almost 30 nieces and nephews (1 baking in the oven) and around 40 cousins my age all the way down to newborns, most who live in Arizona now (yup, I have Aunts and Uncles my age!). Between all these young bodies around, including my kiddos, I have lots of opportunities to try out new activities for lots of ages.

~If you had only 1 wish, what would it be and why? To have more wishes! AND if that is not allowed then my wish would be to own a machine like on the Jetsons cartoon where you walk in it and it fixes your hair, automatically clothes you and anything else you need to do to get ready for the morning in a blink of an eye! I bet laundry is automatically done with that machine!

~What’s your favorite thing about where you live and why? We are near family and I LOVE the sun! As much as we love to live near the mountains, I don’t think I could take another cold (as in snowy) winter this year. =)

~What’s #1 on your ‘Bucket List’? I actually had to give this some thought! lol Right now, my #1 ultimate thing to do on my bucket list is to coordinate a huge group game event for 100+ families at a Children’s Hospital.

~3 words to describe yourself would be…? Energetic, Entertaining, Enduring

~1 little known fact about you is…? I’m 5’2″ and my husband is 6’4″. I always get a smile when people realize he is my husband!

~Why did you start blogging? I started blogging to prove to myself that I could still have fun with my family with spending very little money.

~What’s your favorite thing about blogging? My favorite thing about blogging are the connections I make and meeting so many amazing parents!

~What do you think makes for a successful blog? I think having a topic of interest and one that people can relate with makes a successful blog

~3 words to describe your blog would be…? Inexpensive Family Fun

~What’s 1 blog (besides yours) that you think everyone should check out? Only one? That is tough! I really love Serene Is My Name, Not My Life! (serenedesigns.blogspot.com/) – I love her outlook on life and I have to share one other and that is, Play With Your Family (http://www.playwithyourfamily.com/), I’m fond of family fun promoting sites!

4 Responses

  1. Looks great! Thanks Amber for the Shout Out!

  2. nice getting to know you, I will check out your blog

Leave a Reply

