• My Ramblings

Saturday Shout-Out: mamawolfe!

I wanted to use my Saturday posts to highlight some great bloggers out there. This week’s feature blogger is wonderful and I hope you love her as much as I do. If you’d like me to highlight you, just send me an email:


Photobucket

Saturday Shout-Out

~Your name: Jennifer

~Your blog’s name w/ link:  mamawolfe http://mamawolfe-living.blogspot.com

~Type of blog it is

    1. life, parenting, motherhood
~Tell us a little something about yourself: I’m a mom to two, teacher to 100+, and love to see the magic happen when people start to change they way they have always thought about something.

~If you had only 1 wish, what would it be and why? Wow- I guess that my family would have a long, healthy and happy life.

~What’s your favorite thing about where you live and why? The community support of children and education.  I live and teach in a college town, and people believe in and support our schools.  They like learning, they like thinking, and support the arts.

~What’s #1 on your ‘Bucket List’? I’d love to write a book.  I can’t say it’s number one-I just sort of find myself falling into things I would like to do before it all ends.

~3 words to describe yourself would be…? determined, stubborn, caring

~1 little known fact about you is…? I drove a bright yellow VW Thing for most of my 20s.

~1 vice of yours is…? coffee. I drink it every day, and feel no guilt.

~Why did you start blogging? I started blogging to tell stories!  I’ve always been an English teacher, but spent more time teaching other people to write than writing myself.

~What’s your favorite thing about blogging? Meeting new people who have interesting perspectives on what I’ve written. The bloggers I chat with have really interesting minds!

~What do you think makes for a successful blog? Definitely writing something that is important to you, and has a purpose.  If I feel strongly about a topic, it’s likely it will make for a more interesting post.

~3 words to describe your blog would be…? thoughtful, diverse, and personal

~What’s 1 blog (besides yours) that you think everyone should check out? The Big Green Bowl- it’s full of delicious baked goods that are simple to make but definitely delicious!

One Response

  1. I always love to read MammaWolf so I was thrilled to see you spotlighting her! I love it when other voiceBoks friends are together in the same place! Great interview, I love the questions you asked!! All the best to you both!

Leave a Reply

